A quick hair introduction.

February 08, 2008
Photobucket

The day after the BC I went to Regis salon in Stamford, CT to have it shaped.
Photobucket
6 months after the BC
Photobucket
January 2009
Photobucket
Photobucket
August 2010
Wet hair
Photobucket

Hair after rollersetting.
Photobucket

Hair straightened with via Dominican Blow out.
My husband trimmed my hair for me about 2 weeks prior to taking this picture. I think he did an awesome job.
Photobucket
My hands are where I would like my hair to be in two years.
Photobucket

One last pic from the front. I went out to dinner with a few friends in downtown Stamford, CT. We ate at Chavin restaurant located on Atlantic street, the food was amazing, the service on the other hand was horrible. Our waitress treated us like a nuissance and their preference for the other dinners was a bit too obvious. Oh well, won’t be eating there again.
Photobucket

10 Comments

  1. OB said,

    August 16, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    I am so happy and proud that you’ve finally started the blog…and no, there are no grammatical errors.

  2. nadine said,

    August 16, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    I’m loving the hair transitions. Just beautiful

  3. CJ said,

    August 19, 2010 at 10:31 pm

    WOW, your hair really did grow in just 2 years. What are the steps you took to help your hair to grow so fast and thick? Did you wear sew-ins or brainds? Please email me and let me know!!!!!!

  4. Natalie said,

    August 20, 2010 at 10:37 am

    in reply to CJ’s comment, please post that info!

  5. August 21, 2010 at 3:57 pm

    Hi Natalie,
    No problem. Here’s the information.

    As far as my regimen it has been pretty simple for the past 2.5 years. For the first two years I wore wash and gos almost every day. As my hair got longer I transitioned to wearing buns and eventually rollersets. I think my simple regimen has really helped me retain most of my growth. I also think it’s very important to find a set of products and techniques that work well for you and then stick to it. When I first went natural I made the mistake of hopping on every hair bandwagon. Another important things is to pay close attention to your hair and how it behaves (especially after trying a new product). I’ve had some really bad reactions to certain products that people are always raving about. I have not worn any weaves nor braids. when I first went natural I tried getting some kinky twists but I quickly took those out (the itching was unbearable)

    Right now I’m using the optimum salon repair line. I used to only use natural products but I learned eventually that my hair responds very well to the artificial stuff too.

  6. Exoticmommie said,

    August 26, 2010 at 10:35 pm

    Your hair looks amazing and you are very beautiful.

  7. Joenell said,

    September 22, 2010 at 6:02 pm

    you are sooo pretty! love seeing your straight hair pics as well.

  8. Veronica M. said,

    December 16, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    You hair is simply beautiful. What do the initials BC stand for?
    I have been natural for 2 years but I got a Brazilian Keratin Treatment this past May to help with the humidity here in NC. It has since grown out and my hair has grown quite a bit since being natural too. Thanks for sharing your receipes. I can’t wait to get in the kitchen!


Leave a Reply

